Pronunciation & Clear Speaking 

Pronunciation & Clear Speaking provides the spoken English skills you need to communicate effectively in social and professional settings.

  • 5 weeks / Part Time

  • Intermediate / Advanced

Asian girl looking at horizon in the bay

PCS will help you:

  • Improve your pronunciation and develop a clear speaking voice

  • Overcome difficulties with spoken communication

  • Convey your message appropriately to be understood

  • Reduce the impact of your accent and enhance the clarity of your speech

  • Improve your speech confidence

Course Content

Topics covered include:

  • Diagnosis of your pronunciation
  • Word stress
  • Sentence stress and rhythm
  • Pronouncing difficult or unfamiliar words and sounds
  • Pausing and intonation patterns
  • Listening to spoken English
  • The International Phonetic Alphabet

Course content will be adjusted to suit the needs of students. Students may be asked to bring an audio-recording device.

Timetable

Courses are offered at L5 building 223 Anzac Parade Kensington

Part-time Evening

Every Wednesday
2 hours per week for 5 weeks
7.00 - 9.00pm

Entry Requirements

This course is only suitable for domestic students and tourist visa holders and temporary residents.

  • You should have an intermediate to advanced level of English.
  • Recommended minimum entry requirement of IELTS 6.0 or higher.

Dates and Fees

Courses are offered at L5 building 223 Anzac Parade Kensington

Other UNSW Global fees in Australian dollars (AUD)

AUD $250 per course

TermStart DateFinish Date
424 April (Wed)22 May (Wed)
529 May (Wed)26 June (Wed)
63 July (Wed)31 July (Wed)
77 August (Wed)4 September (Wed)
811 September (Wed)9 October (Wed)
916 October (Wed)13 November (Wed)
1010 November (Wed)18 December (Wed)

Important information

  • This is a non-CRICOS registered course. International Student Visa holders are not eligible to enrol in non-CRICOS registered courses, including Modern Languages and Part-time English / Exam Preparation classes at this time.

    However, international students who are not on a student visa can enrol in these courses. Temporary Residents who want to enrol in Modern Languages or Part-time English / Exam Preparation classes can do so by contacting admissions@unswglobal.unsw.edu.au.

  • Please note that Commonwealth financial support is not available for Non-Award programs including Global’s Foundation programs and all language courses