Year level equivalent table | UNSW Global Skip to content

Hub by UNSW Global

Find resources, insights, tips, stories, events, campaigns and much more.  Welcome to the Hub by UNSW Global

Year Level Equivalence Table


Region / PaperIntroductoryABCDEFGHIJ
Australia1Y 2Y 3Y 4Y 5Y 6Y 7Y 8Y 9Y 10Y 11Y 12
BruneiP 2P 3P 4P 5P 6F 1F 2 & 3F 4F 5PU 1PU 2
Hong KongP 2P 3P 4P 5P 6F 1F 2F 3F 4F 5F 6
C 2C 3C 4C 5C 6C 7C 8C 9C 10C 11C 12
IndonesiaY 3Y 4Y 5Y 6Y 7Y 8Y 9Y 10Y 11Y 12N/A
MalaysiaStd 2Std 3Std 4Std 5Std 6F 1F 2F 3F 4F 5 & L 6U 6
Middle East3C 2C 3C 4C 5C 6C 7C 8C 9C 10C 11C 12
New Zealand/
Y 3Y 4Y 5Y 6Y 7Y 8Y 9Y 10Y 11Y 12Y 13
SingaporeP 1P 2P 3P 4P 5P 6Sec 1Sec 2Sec 3Sec 4 & 5JC 1
G 2G 3G 4G 5G 6G 7G 8G 9G 10G 11G 12

Not all paper levels are available in all regions for all products/subjects.
1. All international schools registered with UNSW Global (which have an 8-digit school code starting with 46) should sit the papers according to the Australian year levels.
2. Indian Subcontinent region: India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan and Bangladesh.
3. Middle East region: United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Bahrain, Oman, Turkey, Lebanon, Tunisia, Morocco, Libya, Algeria, Jordan and Pakistan.
4. Pacific Region: Papua New Guinea and Fiji.
5. Southern Africa region: South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Swaziland, Zimbabwe and Namibia.

For best viewing of this table please use tablet or computer